Tags Posts tagged with "matches"

matches

by -

UEFA announced the dates for Champions League group stage clashes.

Chelsea are in Group C with Atletico Madrid, AS Roma and Qarabag.

These are the Blues games dates:

 

12 September

Chelsea v Qarabag

 

27 September

Atletico Madrid v Chelsea

 

18 October 

Chelsea v AS Roma

 

31 October

AS Roma v Chelsea

 

22 November 

Qarabag v Chelsea

 

5 December 

Chelsea v Atletico Madrid

 

by -

Manchester City star Sergio Agüero received a three-games ban for violent conduct: he will miss next two Premier League clashes and one in EFL Cup

The decision follows an incident with West Ham United’s Winston Reid in Sunday afternoon’s match at the Etihad Stadium, when the Argentinian striker elbowed his rival in the face.

Aguero will now miss the Manchester derby on Saturday 10 September, as well as the home match with AFC Bournemouth and an EFL Cup trip to Swansea City on 20 September.

He would then be available for selection for City’s visit to the same stadium four days later.

The Citizens are currently top of the league with Chelsea and Manchester United, with 9 points, and lose an important player for their two upcoming games, not a bad news for the Blues fans.

sergio-aguero-and-winston-reid

by -

Chelsea left their pre-season camp in Austria one day before , despite the return to London was scheduled for tomorrow.

Antonio Conte decided to give his players one day off after nearly ten days of double training sessions and three friendly games.

Conte and his team will be travelling for nearly twelve hours on Sunday morning to USA  for another the pre- season tour where they are set to play “International Champions Cup” a friendly  tournament. Chelsea will be playing against Liverpool,  Real Madrid and AC Milan in three different venues  accross USA.

The team will train in Los Angeles at UCLA during their stay in the USA.

 

by -

Tonight the Copa America Centenario will start in the USA.

This special edition was created to celebrate the 100 years from the first time this prestigious tournament was played and the USA were chosen to give more visibility to the event, with the American national team taking part to the competition.

Three Chelsea players will take part to Copa America Centenario: Willian with Brazil, Cuadrado with Colombia and Michael Hector with Jamaica.

Let’s see where and when they will be in action:

WILLIAN

Brazil vs. Ecuador
Saturday, June 4, 10pm EDT; 1am GMT (next day)
Rose Bowl, Pasadena, CA

Brazil vs. Haiti
Wednesday, June 8, 7:30pm EDT; 12:30am BST (next day)
Camping World Stadium, Orlando, FL

Brazil vs. Peru
Sunday, June 12, 8:30pm EDT; 1:30am BST (next day)
Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, MA

JUAN CUADRADO

Colombia v USA

Friday, June 3, 9:30pm EDT; 2:30am GMT (next day)
Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, CA

Colombia v Paraguay
Tuesday, June 7, 10:30pm EDT; 3:30am GMT (next day)
Rose Bowl, Pasadena, CA

Colombia vs. Costa Rica
Saturday, June 11, 9pm EDT; 2am GMT (next day)
NRG Stadium, Houston, TX

MICHAEL HECTOR

Jamaica v VenezuelaSunday,

June 5, 5pm EDT; 10pm GMT

Soldier Field, Chicago, IL

Jamaica v Mexico
Thursday, June 9, 10pm EDT; 3am GMT (next day)
Rose Bowl, Pasadena, CA

Jamaica vs. Uruguay
Monday, June 13, 10pm EDT; 3am GMT (next day)
Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, CA

by -
Cesc Fabregas spain

Cesc Fabregas celebrated 100 caps with his national team, Spain, last night against Ukraine.

The match was valid for EURO 2016 qualifiers but even if Spain was already qualified they managed to win 1-0:

“Our goal is always to win,”said Fabregas after the final whistle.

“Even though we had already qualified, we didn’t go just to play a friendly game, we wanted to win.

“Especially for me it was a very special day, I played my 100th game for the national team so obviously I wanted to win the game more than anything.”

Looking to France Euro 2016 tournament the Chelsea midfielder said:

“It’s going to be tough because nobody has ever won the Euros’ three times in a row. We will try to do our best but it will be a difficult task.”

RANDOM POSTS

Chelsea are plotting a move to sign Daniel Sturridge from Liverpool when the transfer market window reopens in January, according to reports in the Daily...